Skip to main

8 Graduate School Students Honored for Service

Forever Duke Student Leadership Award
Eight Graduate School students have received the Forever Duke Student Leadership Award from the Duke Alumni Association. The award recognizes graduating students who have embodied the Forever Duke spirit in their service to the university by going above and beyond to give back to the Duke community during their time on campus. Recipients are nominated by administrators, faculty, and staff from across the university.

The 2019 recipients from The Graduate School are:

  • Caroline Amoroso, Evolutionary Anthropology
  • Eladio Bobadilla, History
  • Ariana Eily, Biology
  • Justin Lana, Environment
  • Sarah Loftus, Ecology
  • Donald Moratz, Analytical Political Economy
  • Felix Nwogbo, Chemistry
  • Stephanie Stefanski, Environmental Policy