Skip to content

7 Graduate School Students, Graduates Receive 2022 Forever Duke Awards


Collage of Forever Duke award winners

Seven Graduate School students and recent graduates have received the Duke Alumni Association's 2022 Forever Duke Student Leadership Award:

  • Shreyas Hegde, M.S.’18, Ph.D.’21, Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science
  • Richard Hollenbach III, M.S.’21, Ph.D., Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science
  • Eric Juarez, A.M.’21, Ph.D., Psychology and Neuroscience
  • Amaranta Manrique de Lara y Ramirez, A.M.’21, Bioethics and Science Policy
  • Katelyn Mehling Ice, A.M.’20, Ph.D., Political Science
  • Kirsten Overdahl, Ph.D.’21, Integrated Toxicology and Environmental Health
  • Hananiel Setiawan, Ph.D., Medical Physics

The award recognizes graduating students who embody the “Forever Duke” spirit in their service to the university. Recipients are individuals of high integrity who have done great things not only at Duke, but for Duke, and who exhibit qualities worthy of the award, including being strong advocates for the Duke community, embodying Duke’s guiding principle of “knowledge in the service to society,” and leaving Duke a better place than they found it.